OpenDP Advisory Board

John Abowd

John Abowd

Chief Scientist and Associate Director, Research and Methodology, US Census Bureau
Edmund Ezra Day Professor of Economics, and Professor of Statistics and Information Science, Cornell University
 Gilles  Barthe

Gilles Barthe

Scientific Director at Max Planck Institute for Security and Privacy
Part-time Research Professor at IMDEA Software Institute
 Barbara  Bierer

Barbara Bierer

Faculty Director, MRCT Center of Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Merce Crosas

Merce Crosas

Secretary of Open Government
Generalitat de Catalunya
Cynthia Dwork

Cynthia Dwork

Gordon McKay Professor of Computer Science, Harvard University
Radcliffe Alumnae Professor, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study
Distinguished Scientist, Microsoft Research
John Friedman

John Friedman

Professor of Economics and International and Political Affairs
Brown University
Jeff Gill

Jeff Gill

Distinguished Professor, Departments of Government, and Mathematics & Statistics Founding Director, Center for Data Science
American University
Daniel  Goroff

Daniel Goroff

Vice President and Program Director, ex officio member of Advisory Board
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Frauke  Kreuter

Frauke Kreuter

Director and Professor, Joint Program on Survey Methodology, University of Maryland Professor of Statistics and Methodology, University of Mannheim
Head of Statistical Methods Unit, Institute for Employment Research, Germany
Orran  Krieger

Orran Krieger

PI Mass Open Cloud
Co-Director Red Hat Collaboratory, Professor Electrical and Computer Engineering, Boston University
David Lazer

David Lazer

University Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Computer and Information Science
Northeastern University
Margaret Levenstein

Margaret Levenstein

Research Professor, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research and Adjunct Professor of Business Economics, Ross School of Business, University of Michigan